Food Packaging Market Business Growth, Trends, Demand, Key Competitors and Forecast Report by 2026

0

Food packaging market

SHERIDAN, WYOMING, USA, Jan. 6, 2022 /EINPresswire.com/ — The recently released report by IMARC Group titled “Food Packaging Market: Global Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunities and Forecast 2021-2026,” finds that the global food packaging market reached a value of US$311.4 billion in 2020. Food packaging represents the largest segment of the global packaging industry . This type of packaging aids in the containment, handling and delivery of a food product to the end consumer. Food packaging is usually made from glass, plastic, paper, cardboard, metal and wood and plays a key role in protecting food from external influences and damage. Today, food packaging also provides consumers with detailed nutrition and ingredient information; offers improved traceability, convenience and tamper indication; and carries promotional items such as giveaways, additional products and coupons.

We regularly monitor the direct effect of COVID-19 on the market, as well as the indirect influence of associated industries. These observations will be incorporated into the report.

Get sample copy of this report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/food-packaging-market/requestsample

Global Food Packaging Market Trends:

The major factor facilitating the growth of the food packaging market is the growing demand for specialty and packaged foods. The growing number of two-income households has shifted eating habits from traditional meals to snacks and frozen meals. Additionally, rural-to-urban migration, hectic lifestyles and time pressures have led to the growing popularity of individual packs that complement on-the-go consumption. In addition, manufacturers are investing in R&D activities to improve the shelf life of food products as well as the barrier properties and safety of packaging by using high-performance and antimicrobial materials. Apart from this, the demand for sustainable and eco-friendly packaging has also witnessed an increase in recent years due to growing consumer awareness regarding global warming and environmental pollution. Some of the other factors driving the growth of the market include emergence of online food retailing and expansion of production facilities by manufacturers.

See full report with table of contents and list of figures: https://www.imarcgroup.com/food-packaging-market

Global Food Packaging Market Segmentation:

Competitive Landscape:

The competitive landscape of the market has also been examined with the detailed profiles of the major players operating in the market.
• Amcor PLC
• Crown Holdings Incorporated
• Owens-Illinois Inc.
• Tetra Pak Ltd.
• American Packaging Company
• Ball Corporation

Breakdown by type of packaging:
• Soft
• Paper and cardboard
• Rigid plastic
• Glass
• Metal
• Others

Breakdown by application:
• Bakery, confectionery, pasta and noodles
• Dairy products
• Sauces, dressings and condiments
• Snacks and side dishes
• Cooked meals
• Meat, fish and poultry
• Fruits and vegetables
• Others

Regional outlook:
• Asia Pacific
• North America
• Europe
• Middle East and Africa
• Latin America

Main highlights of the report:
• Market performance (2015-2020)
• Market Outlook (2021-2026)
• Porter’s five forces analysis
• Market drivers and success factors
• SWOT analysis
• Value chain
• Complete mapping of the competitive landscape

Note: If you need specific information that is not currently covered by the report, we can provide it to you as part of the customization.

Other reports:

Pain Management Drugs Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/pain-management-drugs-market
White Box Server Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/white-box-server-market
Ketogenic Diet Food Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/ketogenic-diet-food-market
Chemical Logistics Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/chemical-logistics-market
Cervical Cancer Diagnostics Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/cervical-cancer-diagnostics-market
Global Seed Processing Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/prefeasibility-report-seed-processing-plant
Ion Exchange Resins Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/ion-exchange-resins-market
High Density Polyethylene Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/high-density-polyethylene-market

Elena Anderson
IMARC Services Private Limited
+16317911145
write to us here

Share.

Comments are closed.